Of Hobbits and Hunger Games


The trailer for The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey is finally out!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  And being the complete die-hard LOTR nerd that I am, I just have to put the trailer up before I do anything else! 🙂

Fun fact: Richard Armitage, who plays Thorin Oakenshield in The Hobbit plays Guy of Gisbourne in BBC’s TV show Robin Hood, which I HIGHLY recommend 🙂

So now that that’s over with, on with the news!  As you may have noticed, FF has a new look.  I might try out a few more themes, so be prepared for other layouts.  I uploaded my Hunger Games fanfic (Johanna) onto FF, and it now has its own page!  I hope you guys enjoy it.  You also may have noticed that the Weeklies are no more.  I was just horrible about updating them so I decided to just do away with them.

In completely unrelated news, I have FINALLY started writing my book!  I’ve been working on ideas and a background for it for the past few months (I started compiling things this summer).  My main character’s name is Eva, and it’s a fantasy story set in an Eragon/LOTR-esque world.  I’ll post little updates every now and again, but I doubt I’ll have a lot to say on the subject other than what chapter I finished writing. 🙂

WEEKLY CHALLENGE: Follow Fictional Fantasy by email and/or tell people about it!

WEEKLY QUESTION: In tribute to The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey, this week’s question concerns hobbits!  Who is your favorite hobbit: Frodo, Sam, Merry, Pippin, or Bilbo? (feel free to say why)  Mine is Sam because he’s trustworthy, the best friend ever, loyal, kind, protective…..I could go on and on. 🙂

 

3 thoughts on “Of Hobbits and Hunger Games

  1. My favorite quotes from those two are as follows:

    Pippin: “Anyway, you need people of intelligence on this sort of mission… quest… thing.”
    Merry: “Well that rules you out, Pip.”

Leave a Reply

