For those writers (or people in general) who ALSO struggle with managing their time, check out this post. 🙂

Screenwriter On Location

Sometimes, it’s just good to be “real” here in a blog.  You know, I could go into a full dissertation on the elements of craft, but, I thought I would just rap with you a bit about writing.

Writing takes a lot of effort and time.  It doesn’t really matter what kind of writing you do; if you want to write well, it’s going to take a lot of discipline and some sacrifice.  By sacrifice I mean, giving up certain things to make time to write, and it’s something that should be done daily. Truthfully, the more I have given myself over to writing, the less social I have become.  In addition to time well spent, learning the tools of the trade are essential to good writing.  I know, I know… us “creative” brains want to believe that everything we write is birthed from a place of extreme imagination–that there…

View original post 501 more words

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

