Updating Before I Forget


20131229-230115.jpg

I really am getting terrible at keeping up with this blog. Life is getting a bit busy. Thanksgiving and Christmas were great though. My church performed a Christmas Eve version of the song “One Day More” from the musical Les Miserablés, so that was pretty awesome. Update on the rest of life: the Eleventh Doctor regenerated and made me cry, I wrote a song inspired by some friends, I procrastinated my writing (still doing that right now), I turned 17, and read some great books. Oh, and last week I solved a major plot hole in my story. Well, sort of. I solved most of it. I still need to figure out how to best fake a death…. Going back to the books I’ve read recently. The Fault in Our Stars is amazing. John Green really knows how to tug your heartstrings. I’m starting another one of his books, Looking For Alaska, soon on the recommendation of a friend. Apparently, it’s a bigger tearjerker than TFIOS. Hopefully on my next post, I’ll have some of my actual writing.

Leave a Reply

